Hi, everyone, and thanks to the mods for letting me in. ;D It's nice to now be a part of this forum. My name is Sebastián, I'm 27 and I live in Argentina. I work as a Mathematics professor in college/university - last year I received my degree.

Like most of you, I'm a Blink-182 fan. I discovered the band in 2000 when I saw the "What's my age again?" video on MTV. The very first time I entered a record store was that November, to choose a CD as my 11th birthday present. I saw the cover of the live album (which had just come out) and it was a no-brainer. Since then, I've been following the band's career. I'm a fan of many other bands/musicians (both in and out of the rock/pop genres), but Blink was my first true love.

I'm still amazed by how many important events I've been a witness of in real-time. I remember downloading and listening to the leaked "Action" in 2003 before it became the song we know today. I also remember seeing the 'Album launch' special a few months later and being so stoked. November in South America means Summer is approaching, so the weather starts getting sunny and hot, and people go to the beach - the perfect time to listen to new Blink songs. :wub:

Of course, I also got to experience the sad part of being a fan when Tom left (twice) and Travis had his accident. In 2008 I was way into Morrissey, and Jerry Finn had just produced a second album with him, so finding out about his passing was weird for me as well. Now I think about it, it was some sort of strange year for Blink fans, because the first half of it had been great - with Mark uploading his studio clips, and the prospects of new +44 music. (Wasn't there a picture of them signing a new contract?)