182 News Podcast

• Replies 313
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Yo! I decided to launch a blink-182 podcast and have been working hard the past few weeks to figure out how the hell to do it. The name I came up with is "182 News" and I hope it will be a great sourc

Just finished interviewing Mr Tsurt, thought it would be 30 minutes and we went 2 hours. AMAZING stuff in here, cannot wait for you guys to hear it!

Sneak peek:  

Posted Images

Cool stuff. Will check it out. 

I have some knowledge of Podcasts because of my work. If you need anything, don’t hesitate to post or write a pm. 

I have also uploaded podcasts to several platforms before. The first upload takes a few days. Later episodes are going faster. 

Are you using a third party host or doing it directly?

• Like 2
11 hours ago, Ry-Bread said:

Yo! I decided to launch a blink-182 podcast and have been working hard the past few weeks to figure out how the hell to do it. The name I came up with is "182 News" and I hope it will be a great source of blink-182 and related side band news for the community. I bounced around making it based on the board, but for various reasons (namely you can't use the word "blink-182" in the title, and the equipment cost me a lot of money) ultimately felt I needed the freedom to do my own thing, on my own schedule. But, I am totally pointing all traffic here, to our social media, and also hope to have board members on, feature board discussions etc.!!!! 

Anyway, I just finished my first episode and am so stoked. I've submitted for iTunes/Spotify approval (which can take weeks), but wanted to post a direct link incase anyone wants to listen. I'm going to keep this thread as a running episode tracker, and point people here for discussions, questions, recommendations, feedback, etc. Appreciate anyone checking it out, hopefully this link works (below cover art):

182-News-Graphic-v2.jpg